Log Entries

January, 2019

January 27, 2019

Been over a week without an update, haven't done many "fun" things that I can show. Did some modding for a Fallout Who Vegas addon, made a test NPC "clockwork droid" and tried giving a voice to it. Did it with a custom text-to-speech script and some audio processing. I like it, but I need to redo it with a more easily understandable effect. Audio warning:

I also updated my website's layout, below are comparisons of the old and new. New one looks better on phones too. Also, I know marquees are a late 90's fashion but I like them. So it's there. (except on mobile to keep it more lightweight). The navigation bar collapses and follows the top of the page as you scroll down.

Note that I'm still updating this page with my script mentioned earlier (in December?), don't have to touch the neocities dashboard itself. I should probably put it on github.

January 19, 2019

Re-examining some of my old mods, still thinking about starting again. Made some psuedo-buoyancy javascript for a pool in JanusVR -- floats players who're in the water up and down, but tries to keep their face above it.

January 6, 2019

I'm trying to get back into Fallout modding, did some simple power armor helmets for Fallout 4...

January 3, 2019

Just submitted a pull request to add API key support to python-neocities . I've been using the forked version to publish to this log with an API key for the past few days.

I miss Fallout modding. I kind of want to go back to it, but don't want to deal with the GECK/Creation Kit. Help

January 1, 2019

Happy mew year! (... Apparently 2019 is the Year of Mewtwo. So I should probably at least unlock them in Smash finally.)

Decided to make a new body for one of my old VR bots that's been offline for a number of months. Making sure the skeleton/animation works first, then I'll add details to and complete the body.

I also worked on some code for a while to combine different audio streams in real time (to send them as opus packets through VOIP). Apparently, Python doesn't make this very easy. Got it mostly working though, just need to add some buffering to try and avoid any stuttering.

The idea is I'll give a bot background music of some sort, even while the text-to-speech VOIP plays.